Beyond Words

i-3B2GGts-XL

If I could write you, you would not be a poem you would be a novel, full of fields of flowers that we would roll around in, moist with dew and lost in time.

Sandy beaches would absorb us in its rip tide, we would return to the source and be birthed into ecstasy.

A mystery never to be solved and the greatest love story never told.

i-7Lg3tDz-XL

If I could write you, I would use led on cotton instead of pen on paper so that the words would slowly fade over time and I could rewrite us compulsively, impulsively adding new comprehension to torn edges and weakened fibers.

i-LtzMdBn-XL

If I could write you I would need to be perched on a mountain side to absorb the full breadth of your existence and the magnitude of your unwavering love that only a birds eye view could contain.

i-f7FjsdX-XL

If I could write you I would not need you the way that I do, and that thought alone is enough for me to never write a…

-Namii

All photos by Jim of NatLight Studios in Palo Alto, California

…for the art of it

Leave a Reply

