Jennifer Norback Fine Art Gallery

Yesterday I was the model for Jennifer Norback’s first gallery figure drawing class. The turn out was excellent and the artist were fabulous. Wine, champagne, cheese and chocolate flowed generously throughout the evening. Guest teacher, Michael Goro, from the American Academy of Art was the instructor, and he gave these artist permission to paint the energy of my poses instead of focusing on the details of my figure. There was paint flying everywhere! I just knew at any moment Michael would tell everyone to take their brushes and just start painting on me directly…it did not happen, but I would have welcomed it. Here are a few photos from the event.

Image

Image

ImageImage

I was grateful to pose for such a fun laid back group of artist. I hope to work at the gallery more in the near future. You should go check it out as well. www.jennifernorbackfineart.com

Leave a Reply

